brilliantpana.blogg.se

I3wm for macos
I3wm for macos









i3wm for macos

Sometimes I learned a new shortcut, but the majority of my Windows day-to-day involved dragging windows around, reaching Firefox window and tab saturation, closing windows with the mouse and so on. Windows works the way it works, I simply adapted to that. Previously, my relationship with Windows was very simplistic. This move completely shifted the way I think about my relationship with my desktop environment. My move to Arch Linux changed everything. However, the lion’s share of the non console work was still done in Windows, including browsing and more.įor multiple years now I only partially experienced i3, it showed. My old Windows 10 based setup involved doing all my console work in an Ubuntu VM running i3.

i3wm for macos

I have been a long time i3 window manager user.











I3wm for macos